• Daily Dose

Next week’s Steam Game Festival will offer over 500 demos

This year’s first edition of The Steam Game Festival returns next week.

Valve has announced that next week, the first Steam Game Festival for 2021 will kick off. The February edition of The Steam Game Festival will be live February 3-9, free for everyone.


Next week’s event will feature over 500 free game demos, available to download and play for the duration. You can also expect developer livestreams – which are viewed on every game’s Steam page – as well as panels and other chats.

This format should be familiar to anyone who checked out previous editions of The Steam Game Festival. This year, however, Valve will also be hosting its own show on the first day. You’ll be able to watch it on the event page on Steam, and on Twitch. The livestream will play a few select demos to get the ball rolling.

This all kicks off on Wednesday at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK. You have until Tuesday the week after to play the included games. You can check the Steam Game Festival event page for more, and to set up a reminder for when it goes live.

  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White RSS Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2021 GamingOverdose+, LLC. All Rights Reserved

Follow Us