• News +

Destiny 2: Shadowkeep Launch Time

Destiny 2: Shadowkeep’s launch time draws ever closer on October 1, when you can play the new expansion on Steam, Xbox One and PlayStation 4. While you’re waiting for the launch time to start however, here’s when you can preload and play across each region.

The Season of the Undying is about to begin and we’ll be returning to the moon to deal with a deadly new foe.

Before Shadowkeep begins officially, there will a full 24 hours of downtime before launch, with Shadowkeep rolling out at the usual reset time. The new free-to-play element of Destiny, New Light, will also go live alongside Shadowkeep.


Automated transcript [en] geslecteerd als ondertitelingstaal480p low geselecteerd als afspeelkwaliteit720p geselecteerd als afspeelkwaliteit


On PC, you should already be able to preload Destiny 2: Shadowkeep via Steam – easy peasy.

On Console however, you will be able to preload Destiny 2: Shadowkeep on September 30. An exact time hasn’t been released, but we’d expect that it’s around when the game gets taken down for maintainance – which is scheduled for 4:45PM UK Time, 9:45AM PDT, and 12:45PM EDT.

Destiny 2: Shadowkeep launch times – start time across each region


The new expansion will be live from the usual reset time on October 1, 2019.


Destiny 2’s reset times across each region are:


6 pm BST

7 pm CEST

1 pm EDT

10 am PDT

3 am AEST (October 2)

  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White RSS Icon
  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
Follow Us

© 2020 GamingOverdose+, LLC. All Rights Reserved